The wire(season two) impression

In TV drama:The Wire, I was surprised the people in the dock have not much work, so the leader Frank Sobotka has to hire a lobbyist and bribe the politicians.

 

My husband and I planed to go America a few month ago, I was eager to go to America, Because of the image i have seen on the TV was very impressive.

I couldnt believed that the documentary on BBC says that Poverty in America:More than 46 Million below the Official Poverty Level.

I saw  The movie Capitalism: A Love Story, I couldnt believe it either, because
I had believed that Americans are leadind a good life, before i saw any of this documentaries.
People like me always see something good to encourage myself, and try to avoid to face the harsh reality.

Eventually, I was starting to accept the reality by this documantary:Inside: Afghan Heroine.
There are 14 girls died in suffocation inside of the contener, in 1st episode.It was harshness and grieved.
 

 


Write a comment

Comments: 0